BLACK CLIMATE WEDNESDAYS

Black Climate Week!

September 20, 2021
The week of September 20-26 is Black Climate Week! The RBGND has partnered with the Solutions project to support Black Climate Week. Join us for a number of events during #BlackClimateWeek as well as others that highlight climate work in the African Diaspora.

BLACK CLIMATE WEEK EVENTS
Thursday 9.16 11am – Noon ET
Covering Climate Justice Solutions
REGISTER: https://bit.ly/CovJustSolutionsReg

Monday 9.20 10 – 11:30am ET
A Just and Robust Transition
REGISTER: https://bit.ly/CWNYCOpeningCeremony

OTHER EVENTS OF NOTE
Tuesday 9.21 12 Noon – 1:30pm ET
Climate Crisis Resiliency & the African Diaspora
REGISTER: https://bit.ly/diasporaclimatecrisis

Monday 9.27 1pm – 5:30pm
ET Monday 9.27 1pm – 5:30pm ET
Intersectional Movement Building for Climate Justice
REGISTER: https://bit.ly/MovementBuilding4CJ

An Introduction to: Just Transiton Lawyering

August 5, 2021
4:00 pm – 5:00 pm EDT
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm CDT
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm MDT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm PDT
Join the Gulf Coast Center for Law and Policy every Thursdays in Black August. The Just Transition Lawyering Institute is design to cultivate lawyers across the United States to engage in the fight for climate justice. This 4 part weekly webinar series is held every Thursday in Black August with lawyers on the frontlines of climate change.

A National Black Climate Mandate

June 2, 2021
Take a deep dive into the Movement for Black Lives’ National Black Climate Agenda.

Water & Energy

June 9, 2021
Hear the effect climate has on access to clean, safe, affordable water & our divest fossil fuels into a sustainable renewable energy system.

Land & Labor

June 16, 2021
Hear from Black Climate leaders on the controversial nature of lands nuances and its impacts on Black communities.

Economy & Democracy

June 23, 2021

The Red Black and Green New Deal Climate Summit 2021

Join the RBGND support network!
You will be updated on all of the work we are doing.